跳到正文
RCreddit.com·

Warning: Claude "incognito" chats with uploads CAN be listed and retrieved

AI 摘要

一位Reddit用户警告称,当文件被上传时,Claude的“隐身”聊天并非真正私密。上传的文件会列在“用户设置”>“隐私”>“已上传文件”中,并且一个“聊天”链接可以重新打开整个原始隐身聊天。尽管这些文件对其他聊天不可见,并且可以手动删除,但删除后文件的保留期限尚不确定。这引发了人们对涉及文件上传时“隐身”模式隐私预期的担忧。

时间与来源

时间显示为 UTC

显示时区:UTC

本地时区尚不可用,暂时显示 UTC。

发布当时偏移:UTC+02026年9月12日 01:19 UTC

收录当时偏移:UTC+02026年9月12日 11:01 UTC

发布
2026年9月12日 01:19
收录
2026年9月12日 11:01
来源类型
开发者社区
档位
社区
信源状态
正常

档位是按信源手工设定的编辑判断,不是逐条打分。

正文

We all know incognito chats aren't safe from enterprise admins, but this is about personal accounts: If you upload a file (image, doc, etc) as part of an incognito chat, that file IS listed in User Settings > Privacy > Uploaded Files. Furthermore it shows a source "Chat" link which re-opens the original incognito chat in its entirety (!!!).

This feels like a violation of the "incognito" concept and goes against their "once an incognito chat is closed, it's lost" advice and the expectation that it won't show up in any history lists, but Anthropic doesn't think it's a bug since you do have to be logged in to see it.

You could imagine this could be a problem when using a shared account, or just wanting to make sure a sensitive document (health records, government document, personal photo, etc) isn't kept or made available any more than strictly necessary.

On the bright side, the chat and its associated files does not seem to be visible to other chats, and you can delete the files manually from that list. Not sure if the files are scrubbed after 30 days.

来源·reddit.com